Minecraft is my latest thing. I know I’m extremely late to the party, but I almost always play games on my mobile and Minecraft Pocket Edition (the mobile version) always lags behind the desktop version. But I finally pulled out my notebook and started playing Minecraft in earnest.

I got tired of just doing the basic survival mode pretty quickly and instead started experimenting with some popular user-generated Minecraft maps. These maps are pretty amazing.

minecraftsuper-mansion

This screenshot is from Minecraft Super Mansion [Redstone], which is a totally decked-out mega mansion home with tons of incredible Redstone-powered creations. There are plenty of secrets and surprises inside with puzzles, codes and passwords to solve.

 

minecraftmistralcityproject.jpg

This is Minecraft Mistral City Project, a very ambitious and large castle map to explore.

 

CairParavelMap.jpg

This is the Cair Paravel Map, which is an homage to one of my favorite books, The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

